Eastern Caribbean Alliance for Diversity and Equality


​ECADE Board of Directors

ECADE's Board was voted-in by a general meeting in February 2017 in St. John’s Antigua. Most of the individuals came out of a planning committee formed at an introductory meeting of ECADE membership in Saint Lucia in November 2016. This meeting was attended by individuals selected by their local organisations. The first general meeting of ECADE saw attendance by representatives of seventeen (17) organisations. The meeting built upon the legal and advocacy strategy workshop held in Grenada in September 2015,  discussing the status and development of ECADE as the new regional hub for LGBT rights and advocacy in EC countries and agreeing on its governance structure. Participants from regional activists and other stakeholders also discussed and agreed on commitments and recommendation to achieve the its objectives and outcomes. 

The elected board is representative of all quadrants of the eastern Caribbean as well as the diverse communities served by ECADE. The Board will serve a 3-year term. 

1st General Meeting

(Front row L-R) Arlene C. Gregoire - DomCHAP, Washington Sherese Bramble - MESH Antigua, Lysanne Charles-Arrindell - SAFE SXM, Lavonne Wise Women's Coalition St. Croix

(Back row L-R) Tynetta Mckoy _ St Kitts Nevis Alliance, Richie Maitland - Groundation Grenada, René Holder-Mclean Ramirez - Equals Barbados, Adaryl Williams - United and Strong, Sean Frederick - VincyCHAP, Hayden Bethelmy - GrenCHAP (missing: Joan Didier, AIDS Action Foundation/OECS-RCM)

For more on ECADE, see our ABOUT page.

Copyright 2013. 1000WordsMedia. All Rights Reserved.